Introduction to Ayurveda

The Physical Body, It’s Subtle Pranic Connections (ayurvedic science)

Presenter: Desiree Collazo

There are three types of doshas which are called (1) Vata, (2) Pitta and (3) Kapha. Although they regulate thousands of separate functions in the mental bodies and physical body with its many systems of operation, these are the three basic functions of this ancient ayurvedic system:

1. The Vata dosha controls movement.

2. The Pitta dosha controls metabolism.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.