Book Selects: Alchemically Stoned

The psychedelic secret of freemasonry

 

P.D. Newman’s bold and daring theory provides a radical interpretation of Masonic symbolism. In the tradition of Wasson, Hofmann and Ruck, in “”The Road to Eleusis: Unveiling the Secret of the Mysteries”” (1978), and Heinrich’s “”Strange Fruit: Alchemy, Religion, and Magical Foods”” (1995), Newman suggests that practical psychoactive pharmacology, rather than philosophy, lies concealed in the root of some of our allegories and mysteries. Admitting to being more than a mere theoretician, Newman draws from his own personal experiences, and a wide range of sources, in presenting his theory in a logical manner, which merits consideration.

 

View the book on Google or buy the book at Barnes and Noble 

Arturo De Hoyos, 33*

Grand Archivist and Grand Historian

Ancient and Accepted Scottish Rite, Southern Jurisdiction

ISBN-13: 9780578194004
Publisher: The Laudable Pursit
Publication date: 06/21/2017
Pages: 192
Sales rank: 662,341
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 1.25(h) x 9.00(d)
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s